Tutorial

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram?

There are a number of reasons why a user may have blocked you. People may block someone to protect themselves but it might be confusing on Instagram to find if someone has blocked you.

Whatever your case is, you may be in doubt on whether a person has blocked you or has shut down their account. Now, everyone knows that there are many tools across the Internet even to grow Instagram account or find out about other things like block status or unfollowing. But still there are some simple and easy ways that you can see if anyone has blocked you.

instagram bot

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

In general, Instagram will not let you to see any information about the person who has blocked you including their posts, following, followers, or even you will not be able to find them on Instagram. so, once you see the profile it looks like a desert.

If someone block you on Instagram, their likes, comments, direct messages (DM) disappears. When you open their profile it shows No Posts Yet, You will also see User Not Found pop up. They also disappear from your following and follower list.

So, there are some general signs you can find out if you are blocked on Instagram by a user:

  1. You cannot find user on search bar (if you have not searched before)
  2. You cannot see their following
  3. You cannot see their posts
  4. You cannot see their followers
  5. You cannot see any of their Instagram stories
  6. Even if you send message, they will not receive
  7. They cannot see your comments and posts
  8. Their direct message conversation disappears
  9. If you search by other accounts, the look for you and them is different

If you have already searched that person’s name on the search bar, you might be able to find it even after their blocked you, but this will also disappear after sometimes. So, the best way to find out is to search for the person anonymously by other Instagram accounts.

To find out if you have been blocked on Instagram,

  1. Open the app. Then type in the person’s name who you think has blocked you. You may see the username if you have already searched that.
  2. When you find the person you’re looking for, click on it to enter his/her profile. You should be able to see his/her pictures with no problem, but if you do not, chances are you have been blocked or they have deactivated their Instagram account.

If the person you suspect has blocked you, you’ll be able to find this person’s name in the search bar, but once you enter that person’s profile, you will not be able to see his or her pictures even though the top bar indicates the person has pictures in their profile (picture below).

you see no posts if someone blocked you on Instagram
Changes when someone blocked you on Instagram

However, you must not mistake this for a person who has deactivated their Instagram account or a person who has been blocked by Instagram, as this might also be the case. You can also use external apps such as Unfollowgram, which lets you know who has unfollowed your account, as the person who blocked you will automatically stop following you but, again your friend may have just stopped following you without actually blocking your account.

How to know if someone deleted or deactivated their Instagram account

If you’re trying to see a person’s profile but can’t see it from your account it is likely that you’ve been blocked. However, if you want to make sure you can try viewing that person’s profile from another Instagram account. If you can perfectly see the profile from another account then you can be sure that you’ve been blocked.

Sometimes Instagram will show a message button on their profile but if you have been blocked by someone, the person will not receive your private message. Moreover, there is no way of knowing if the person has read your private message.

However, you can contact the person you think has blocked you by mentioning them in a post or comment using @username. But it seems that there is no chance they see your message.

The same might happen when you block someone on Instagram. You will not be able to send them message or see their posts and profile unless you unblock them.

Here is the infographic that shows the main signs if you are blocked on Instagram:

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram infographic
These are the main signs that shows if someone has blocked you on Instagram

How can I know if someone blocked me on Instagram?

Have you ever been suspicious if one of your contacts has blocked you? What happens when we become blocked? In this note, we will talk about it. 

Although you can’t be 100 percent sure that your number has been blocked by another person, there are some ways that you can use to justify your uncertainty. If you are in a situation where you feel that you have been blocked, use these steps; 

5 ways to find out if we are blocked by someone 

  1. Contact’s last seen or online in the chat window

This is the easiest way you can use it. Look for contact last seen in the chat window. If you are blocked, You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window; However, this is no confirmation as the contact may have just changed their “last seen” settings.

2. No updates to profile photo 

If you are blocked by one of your numbers, the profile photo of the contact will never change to you, keeping the photo that was in his or her profile before you became blocked. 

3. No massage receiving by contact

Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one checkmark, which means it has been sent correctly but never will turn to two marks because the contact will never be going to receive it.

4. No call connection

If someone has blocked you, any attempts to place a call through WhatsApp to the contact will be abortive.

5. No permission for creating a group

If none of the above steps confirm your question, these methods always work for you and nothing can make it blemish. Try to make a WhatsApp group with the contact you feel has blocked you. If you receive a message saying “you are not authorized to add this contact,” then you have been blocked for sure.

Conclusion

WhatsApp allows its users to stop receiving messages from any person they want. If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you and you should avoid any disturbance.

 

Was it a good article? (New added)

Awesome
66
Good
48
Not good
15
Waste of time
40
George D.Harrison
I'm George from Toronto. I'm a Freelancer& Specialist. Interested in Social Media Marketing & Content Writing

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in:Tutorial