Snapchat is one of the most popular social Media apps in the world. Snapchat has its unique features like funny filters you can put on yourself and share with your friends or simple chat with cool GIFs and stickers.
Users get easily carried away with the platform because all the Goofy selfies in real life and filters will make it really addictive.
Many businesses are dependent on how big this platform is. People make hundreds of thousands of Dollars each year through sales on Snapchat. The company behind Snapchat is traded publicly BUT…
…some users would like to spend some time away from it for many reasons. Maybe they need to spend more time with their family or maybe they’ve been addicted to it lately.
in this article you’re going to learn how to delete Snapchat for good.
Snapchat addresses in their website “while your account is deactivated your friends will not be able to contact you on Snapchat. After 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.
If you log in to your account before the 30 day deadline your account will automatically get activated.
Also keep in mind that after your account deletion is completed your entire account including settings, friends, photos, stories, chats and all the data and locations which are saved in the database will be deleted.
If you login to your snapchat account before finishing 30 days, all the setting and database will be recovered automatically on snapchat and you can access all your data like before. it will recover deleted snapchat memories, friends, photos, stories, chats and all the data and locations which are saved in the database with this reactivation.
How to permanently delete snapchat
Before you learn how to delete your snapchat account Say bye to your friends 😀
The good news is deleting Snapchat account is much easier than other social media platforms and can be done in less than 50 seconds.
- Head over HERE (the second way is to go to com. scroll down and find the support page on the bottom of the home page)
- Enter your password and username then click “login”
- a security code is sent to your phone (with which you made an account). after you wrote the code then click “Submit”
- Now you must re-enter your username and password for the last time. then Click “Continue” and your account will be deleted for good.
Now you’ve learned how to delete your snapchat account. if you want to get your account get you must log in again within 30 days. that’s it!
What are snapchat features in 2021
Snapchat has recently added a new update with which users can scan many objects with more accuracy. like plants, food and different physical items. This feature is going to be very cool for Snapchat streamers because now they can implement more filters with higher accuracy on their picture.
Users often ask which one to pick between Snapchat and tiktok. The primary answer to this question is that tiktok is a social streaming platform like YouTube but SnapChat is a chatting software. If you want to go public then you should spend time on tiktok but if you want to chat with your friends you should stick to Snapchat.
Let’s talk about safety real quick!
You should know that Snapchat puts more attention on security and privacy than WhatsApp. The reason people still use WhatsApp is because it was one of the earliest chatting softwares that came with smartphones and also it can be used on a PC whereas snapchat cannot be used on PC or mac.
Snapchat uses end-to-end encryption on photos that are shared between users. WhatsApp on the other hand is the same however there are some reports that claim WhatsApp in the past leaked the information of the users and sold them to third party companies.
This kind of ruined the picture of WhatsApp in the world.