What is share focus status and how to use it? (Complete guide)

As you know smartphones were a great revolution in how we keep in touch and communicate with each other. But this 24/7 availability has some disadvantages, like when we’d rather keep distractions away. Turning our phones off is not always socially acceptable, so you have to find another solution. One of the most sophisticated solutions on the iOS system is to use focus status and share it. Continue reading and learn what does share focus status mean.

What is share focus status?

First of all, let’s see what is share focus status on iPhone.This is one of the best iOS Focus Mode features. When you do not share your Focus Status, nobody will understand why you are not replying to them, and they will keep contacting you to no avail. But if you share the focus status, others who want to send a message or call you will understand that you cannot come to your phone because you have Focus Mode on. So they have two options, if it is an emergency, they can call you or wait for you to get back to them.

Why iPhone users should share focus status?

Previously, I explained what is share focus status on iphone. Now, if you want to know why some people use share this status, read this paragraph. 

As I mentioned above, sometimes you are doing something important and do not want anybody to disturb you, so you may choose to turn off or silence your phone. But what will happen if somebody has an emergency call. So the preferred solution is to use a focus status. 

Also, if you know what is share focus status imessage and use it when somebody wants to contact you, it will send apps (like iMessage) a notification that shows your alerts are muted. Because if you silence your notifications without letting others know, it might lead to misunderstandings. So, if you want to prevent these unpleasant situations, the best way is to use the Focus mode and share it.

Also, some other people who know what does share focus status mean, like to use it to focus or relax without the nagging of unimportant notifications. 

What happens when you have Share Focus Status turned on?

If you do not know what is share focus status on iphone, read the above paragraphs. Here, I want to tell you what happens when you turn on this feature? 

When you turn on this feature, people in supported apps will notice a flag stating that you have decided to silence your message notifications. But always, there would be an option ‘Notify Anyway’ as a hyperlink under the message that if anybody presses this button, Focus understands that their message is a Time Sensitive one and ignore your Focus guidelines to notify you.

How to Share Your Focus Status?

If you like to learn how to share the focus status, read this paragraph and learn how to do it quickly and easily. 

  1. Go to your phone’s settings and find the “Focus” option represented by a moon symbol.
  2. Set the Focus Mode you want (Sleep, Work, etc.)
  3. Choose “Focus Status” under the options and turn on the feature. 

How to Share Focus Status With Only Select Contacts?

While you know what does share focus status mean and how to share it with others, Sometimes, it might happen that do not want everyone to know you are in Focus Mode, which means you have to share your Focus Status selectively. In this case, you have to turn off sharing directly on those specific profiles. 

  1. Start by going to your Messages app.
  2. Open a chat with the contact you need to silence.
  3. Choose their profile and toggle “Share Focus Status” to off mode. Also, you can use this method to enable Focus Status sharing for special contacts.

How to Turn Off Share Focus Status?

Previously, I talked about what is share focus status imessage, and how to share it with others. But what should you do to turn off your Focus Status? Follow the below steps to access the Focus Status settings and turn it off.

  1. Choose the “Focus” option from your Settings app.
  2. Select the Focus Mode you want to prevent sharing.
  3. Tap on “Focus Status” beneath the options and change it to off mode. 
  4. You can do these steps for all the Focus Modes you don’t want to share.

Conclusion:

If you are an iOS user who wants to spend some time away from your phone but does not like to turn it off or silence the notifications, read the above text. Above, I have explained a simple solution which you can use when you do not want anyone to disturb your focus time. You can read about what does share focus status mean, what is share focus status imessage, and how to use this feature. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Exit mobile version