How to know someone has blocked you on TikTok

Tiktok is famous for its short viral videos and without a doubt, is the most popular eastern social media in the world. Sometimes these viral videos are annoying so Tiktok allows you to block any account which you think is necessary. According to this, how can we find out if someone has blocked us on the platform?In this article, we will show how you can figure out

3 ways to prove someone has blocked you

  1. The first method is to check and search the suspicious account’s username which you think is blocked by them. To do this, follow these steps;

Step #1: Open your Tiktok

Step #2: Click on your profile icon

Step #3: Tap on “following”

Step #4: Now on the search bar, type the username of that account and press “Search”

If the search cannot find the account, possibly you are blocked by them.

2. The second method is to look for tags or any other mentions of you in the user’s posts. If you are unable to find those tags, then you will also be unable to find the posts themselves and maybe this is because you have been blocked by the user.

3. The third and final way is to search for the user by going to the discover page. To do that, follow these steps;

Step #1: Open your Tiktok

Step #2: Tap on the “Discover” button

Step #3: Finally, write the username and hit “Search”

If you get nothing from this search on Tiktok, there is a high chance that you are blocked.

Conclusion

Hope this note could help you with your problem. Searching for the blocker account on Tiktok is so easier than other platforms, especially Facebook family members (Facebook, Messenger, etc.). To get more information, you can also visit the Tiktok official website on the internet.

Published by

William Finley

I'm a writer. a specialist working on social media marketing View all posts by William Finley