Tutorial

How to block or unblock someone on Facebook?

Facebook is now an inevitable part of everyone living in a modern world. More than 100 million Americans or even people all around the globe use Facebook daily. However, using Facebook is not easy sometimes, and you might need help to know how does it work.

Facebook is now used for all kinds of people, from personal ones or businesses. Sharing content on Facebook is higher than all other social media, and people can easily publish what they think on this giant social network. 

Though growing Facebook is not an easy job, like Instagram, there are lots of automation tools like an Instagram bot that people use to improve their Instagram account, but Facebook is a bit complicated. However, there are also some useful tools like Facebook scheduling tools that help people to be more organized on Facebook.

What does it mean to “block” someone on Facebook?

While previously, you had to fight with people who bother you, now you could simply block them and stop talking.If you use Facebook to connect with your friends, you can block your friends when they make you angry.

When you block someone on Facebook, he can not see your old posts and comments neither on his timeline nor anywhere else. Also, you can not find any of his posts, comments, likes on your feed. It means, while they might post different content and others can see them, you and the blocked person can not see anything from each other. However, all those things will still be visible to others. 

Also, when you block someone, you hide your profiles from each other. It implies you can not reach each other’s Facebook profile page and could not create a new post on each other’s timelines.

how to block someone on facebook messenger

If you want to block someone’s messages, you have to do something different from what you do to block someone on Facebook. When you block some on Facebook messenger, it means you are still friends and can see each other’s Facebook profiles. But if you block messages and calls from someone on Facebook, they can not contact you anymore, for example, they can not send you messages, or call you on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can do it with some simple steps based on the system that you are using.

how do i block someone on fb messenger

 Now, you might ask yourself, how do i block someone on fb messenger? Here, you can read the answer based on different systems that you might use.

Block Someone On Facebook Messenger From Your Browser

If you are among people who use Facebook Messenger on their computer without the app, you have to find the conversation you want to block in your sidebar. Tap on the three ellipses, then you will see a menu. There you can Mute, Delete, Mark as Unread, and Block messages. 

 Block Someone On Facebook Messenger From Your iPhone or iPad

This time, you have to open the conversation you want to block. At the bottom of the screen, you have to tap on the name.When you find their profile, you can see different options, including viewing any photos and videos sent to you. At the end of the menu, find Privacy & Support, then choose Block. On the next screen, you will see an option to block the person on Messenger or Facebook altogether. Choose Block on Messenger and finish.

Block Someone On Facebook Messenger From Your Android

If you are an Android user and want to block someone on Facebook Messenger, you have to make it the same as on iPhone and iPad. First, open the conversation, select the individual’s name, go down to the end of the screen, and choose Block > Block on Messenger.

How to block someone on Facebook?

If you are going to get rid of someone, you can easily block or report their account on Facebook. The process of blocking someone is almost the same on both desktop and Facebook apps. But let us see what will happen when you block someone on Facebook.

What will happen when you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook, you cannot see any information or pictures from them, and they also cannot see anything of you anymore.

The page that you see when you block someone is like the picture below. If you were friends and you block them, Facebook will remove them from your Facebook friend list too. Therefore, if you even unblock them, they are no more your friends, and you should send the request again.

How about likes, comments?

If you block someone on Facebook, their likes will remain, but you cannot see until you unblock them. This is the same for the comments. Facebook will not remove the comments, but you are not able to know unless you unblock them.

Your tags and mentions will remain, but you cannot see anything if you click on the username you had already mentioned.

If I block someone on Facebook, can they see me through mutual friends?

No, they cannot see your name, in any groups, pages, posts, or as mutual friends.

To block someone on Facebook:

  1. Open a Facebook app or go to www.facebook.com
  2. Login to your Facebook account
  3. In the search bar search the user you are going to block
  4. Open their profile
  5. Click on the three-dots icon on the right side of the page
  6. Find Block
  7. Click on Block
  8. Confirm the block action

Block someone from the blocked list section:

  1. Go to Facebook app
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on the three-line icon on the bottom right corner
  4. Scroll down to Find Setting & Privacy
  5. Tap on Setting
  6. Scroll down to find Blocking
  7. Tap on add to a blocked list
  8. Find the name you are going to block
  9. And add to block list

How to unblock someone on Facebook?

To unblock someone on Facebook, you must go to the blocked user list. Find the name there, and remove the block action from there only.

When you unblock someone on Facebook, you are no more friends, but you can see their name in the likes, comments, or if they are tagged somewhere. To see more of them, you should send the friend request again.

But the point is when you add someone again as a friend, they most probably would realize that you have unfriended or blocked them before.

To unblock someone on the Facebook app:

  1. Go to Facebook app
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on the three-line icon on the bottom right corner
  4. Scroll down to Find Setting & Privacy
  5. Tap on Setting
  6. Scroll down to find Blocking
  7. Tap on remove icon beside the name of everyone you are going to unblock

This process is the same for Facebook on the desktop. All you need is click on the triangular icon on the top right. Click on Setting. Find the Blocking on the left menu.

To unblock someone on Facebook desktop:

  1. Go to Facebook.com
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on triangular icon on top right
  4. Please scroll down to Find Setting and click on it
  5. Scroll down to find Blocking on the left menu
  6. Click on Unblock beside the name of everyone you are going to unblock
unblock

All in all

If you are serious about blocking someone, please be aware that you cannot see the content anymore. If you want to connect again, you should send the friend request after unblocking the person.

Was it a good article? (New added)

Awesome
1
Good
1
Not good
0
Waste of time
0
William Finley
I'm a writer. a specialist working on social media marketing

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    More in:Tutorial