Have you ever been suspicious if one of your contacts has blocked you? What happens when we become blocked? In this note, we will talk about it.
Although you can’t be 100 percent sure that your number has been blocked by another person, there are some ways that you can use to justify your uncertainty. If you are in a situation where you feel that you have been blocked, use these steps;
5 ways to find out if we are blocked by someone
1.Contact’s last seen or online in the chat window
This is the easiest way you can use it. Look for contact last seen in the chat window. If you are blocked, You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window; However, this is no confirmation as the contact may have just changed their “last seen” settings.
2.No updates to profile photo
If you are blocked by one of your numbers, the profile photo of the contact will never change to you, keeping the photo that was in his or her profile before you became blocked.
3.No massage receiving by contact
Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one checkmark, which means it has been sent correctly but never will turn to two marks because the contact will never be going to receive it.
4.No call connection
If someone has blocked you, any attempts to place a call through WhatsApp to the contact will be abortive.
5.No permission for creating a group
If none of the above steps confirm your question, these methods always work for you and nothing can make it blemish. Try to make a WhatsApp group with the contact you feel has blocked you. If you receive a message saying “you are not authorized to add this contact,” then you have been blocked for sure.
WhatsApp allows its users to stop receiving messages from any person they want. If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you and you should avoid any disturbance.